Welcome! If you’re here, either you got here through searching for fast food or you’re hopelessly lost. Regardless, you should stay awhile and read through some posts! To help you out, here’s a handy FAQ of what I hope to accomplish here.

Q: Why the hell should I read anything you have to say about fast food? What makes you an expert?

A: Well, the honest answer is that there is no reason to read my opinions because I’m writing about food! It’s all subjective. However, I do fashion myself to be a fast food connoisseur (hence the blog’s title!). I worked at McDonald’s for about four years, and somehow never got tired of the food. In fact, I actually increased my consumption during and after my employment. I have eaten fast food in every single country I’ve visited; no matter where I am, I will single out at least one meal solely devoted to sampling the local  fast food scene (which usually means McDonald’s). In addition, in the good ol’ US of A, I will go out of my way to eat at different fast food locations. I have driven an hour to and fro for Long John Silver’s and Sonic. I ate Church’s Chicken from a gas station in Texas. And I still remember how Burger Kings used to smell, before they switched to the new fries (okay that one’s just weird, sorry).

Q: How are you still alive/are you worried about your impending heart attack?

A: No clue/I sometimes order grilled chicken sandwiches!

Q:  What’s this blog going to look like?

A: My current plan is to post at least once a week. Ideally, I’ll be going around to different fast food location and trying new products. Luckily I live in an area where there are plenty of options to choose from. I’ll describe what I ate, what it looked like, if it lived up to my expectations, and if I’d eat it again. I’ll add some photos to enhance the experience, and hopefully I paint a good enough picture to either encourage or discourage readers from eating the food. Essentially, I’m your guinea pig (and let’s ignore the fact that I’m also using this as an excuse to eat more fast food). While I do my best to keep on top of new products, if something has slipped through the cracks and you want me to review it, let me know! If possible, I will eat and review it.

With that out of the way, thanks for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy reading about fast food!

