Apologies again for the delay between posts, but there will be THREE (3) coming up this week to make up for things. First up, Burger King’s Spicy Chicken Sandwich… AGAIN.

The idea to come back to certain items was suggested to me when I first started the blog, and it was an idea that I filed away. I didn’t expect to come back to a product so quickly because I have so many current products on my list to review. However, sometimes circumstances get in the way, and you find yourself at a Burger King drive-thru at 9:30PM, having not eaten since 10AM and mistakenly ordering a Spicy Chicken Sandwich instead of an Original Chicken Sandwich! Here we are!

The focus of my original review was that the sandwich was good, it just wasn’t spicy, which is a problem for a Spicy Chicken Sandwich. However, I can now safely report that the sandwich is spicy!!! I have no reasons why the sandwich suddenly had some bite, other than maybe they needed a few weeks to work the kinks out of their product (which I assume had been taste tested for several months before roll out, but whatever).

Once again, the breading had a reddish tinge to it (sorry, no photos for this post), and everything else was the exact same as the Original Chicken Sandwich: lettuce, mayo, and oblong bun. The patty was still crispy and juicy on the inside (which is a compliment to that location for having fresh food that late). The spice wasn’t overwhelming. I didn’t find myself gasping or needing gulps of water to calm down my taste buds. However, it was noticeable, and it definitely adds something to a sandwich that can be very plain.

I know this is a short post, but after I ate the sandwich, I did feel obligated to update my thoughts since the sandwich was different, and now that we have some spice, I actually would recommend it.

