I was going to lead this off with some lyrics from The Doors “The End,” but that seems a little hacky, right? I’m glad I held off.

Anyway, the time has finally come. I have reached that oasis on the horizon which has been taunting me for the past three plus months. This post will complete my running series on the Taco Bell breakfast menu, allowing us to finally move on into new territory. These are exciting days my friends, so join me as I recount my experience with Taco Bell’s Cinnabon Delights.

Unlike the last one, this post features photos!

Unlike the last one, this post features photos!

Cinnabon Delights are available on their own, or as a compliment to a meal. With a meal, you can have two of these delightful balls instead of a hash brown. If you order them on their own, they come in packs of two, four and twelve.

Slightly kidney shaped, but look at that sugar.

Slightly kidney shaped, but look at that sugar.

Cinnabon Delights are “warm, golden bite-sized pastries filled with Cinnabon frosting and covered with Makara cinnamon sugar.” Think warm cinnamon Munchkin/donut holes with frosting in the middle. Does that make you happy? Because it should. There’s not much to analyze here. These were tasty as hell. The frosting was great, and didn’t ooze out. There was a good crunch to the Delights and the cinnamon sugar (excuse me, Makara cinnamon sugar), mixed really well with the frosting.

So good.

So good. 

As with the hash brown, these were eaten last, but even after sitting for twenty minutes, they were still fantastic. The only downside to these is that they’re a little heavy to be eating in the morning. Luckily, as an intrepid food blogger, I planned this meal so I had nothing else to do that day, so my laziness/food coma didn’t prevent me from engaging in any activities. While I generally prefer hash browns/fried potatoes as my side, if you’re only going to Taco Bell for the novelty aspect of their breakfast, do yourself a favor and get these instead of the hash brown (besides, you’ll already be having a hash brown in your crunchwrap).

