As a wrap up to the Taco Bell breakfast menu, I thought I’d do a quick ranking/recap, along with links to each individual post. And now that we’re done with this project, look for me to attempt to get back on my regular posting schedule, which was to be once a week. (And also maybe stay away from Taco Bell in a bit. This is my 21st overall post, which excludes my introduction, and 11 have been on Taco Bell.) 

 

1: A.M. Crunchwrap: One of the unique Taco Bell options, and the best tasting. A meal unto itself.

2: Waffle Taco: If this ranking was based solely on taste/experience, the Waffle Taco would be towards the bottom. However, the concept is fantastic, and if they work out the issues (i.e. make it correctly), this has the potential to be #1.

 

The top two are clearly head and shoulders above the rest of the items. They’re unique to Taco Bell (at least amongst fast food establishments. I’m sure someone has made and serves a waffle taco) and different from everything else on the breakfast menu. These last items, are interchangeable, in addition to having glaring flaws in their original form. While the flaws can be fixed (sauce!), they are apparent, and there’s no special reason to go to Taco Bell for any of these items.

 

3: Breakfast Burrito with Bacon: This really isn’t much different than the Steak & Egg Burrito. IT supposedly has a double portion of eggs and contains a non-premium meat. Thus, the lower price point. Because I’m usually not hankering for steak in the morning, I ranked this higher, but they’re essentially interchangeable depending on your meat preference. 

4: Steak & Egg Burrito: See above.

5: A.M. Grilled Taco: Nothing special here, but I like the combo of eggs with sausage and cheese, plus the tortilla wasn’t too heavy for a morning snack.

6: Sausage Flatbread Melt: Mine was a little overdone, which didn’t help matters. I just don’t see myself eating this again. It’s heavy and boring and dry.

  

And here were the hash browns and Cinnabon Delights, which were reviewed but aren’t really comparable to the above sandwiches. I hope you enjoyed this series as much as I had eating/writing about it. Next up will be a McDonald’s burger that I ate four months ago but is still being touted as new!

